Skip to Content
Programs : Brochure
This page is the brochure for your selected program. You can view the provided information for this program on this page and click on the available buttons for additional options.
north2north Scholarship
Program Terms: Academic Year,
Calendar Year,
Restrictions: UAF applicants only
Dates / Deadlines:
Term Year App Deadline Decision Date Start Date End Date
Fall 2015 11/25/2015 ** Rolling Admission TBA TBA
Fall 2016 03/01/2016 ** Rolling Admission TBA TBA
Summer 2016 03/01/2016 ** Rolling Admission TBA TBA
Academic Year 2016-2017 03/01/2016 ** Rolling Admission TBA TBA
Spring 2017 10/03/2016 ** Rolling Admission TBA TBA

** Indicates rolling admission application process. Applicants will be immediately notified of acceptance into this program and be able to complete post-decision materials prior to the term's application deadline.
Fact Sheet:
Program Type: north2north Exchange, north2north Program, north2north Study Abroad Tuition Paid To: UAF
UAA/UAS Eligible?: No
Program Description:

What is north2north?

north2north is a student exchange program that provides opportunities for students from UArctic (see below) member institutions to experience different northern regions firsthand, and to share experiences face-to-face by allowing students to study at other UArctic institutions.

What is UArctic?

The University of the Arctic (UArctic) is a cooperative network of universities, colleges, and other organizations committed to higher education and research in the North. Our overall goal is to create a strong, sustainable circumpolar region by empowering northerners and northern communities through education and shared knowledge.

What are the UArctic/north2north member institutions outside of the U.S.?

Lakehead University
Nunavut Arctic College
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Université du Québec à Montréal
Université du Québec à Rimouski
University of Manitoba
University of Northern British Columbia
University of Alberta
University of Laval
University of Regina
University of Saskatchewan
Vancouver Island University
Yukon College

Kemi-Tornio University of Applied Sciences
Oulu University of Applied Sciences
Rovaniemi University of Applied Sciences
Sámi Education Institute
University of Helsinki
University of Lapland
University of Oulu
University of Turku

Ilisimatusarfik/University of Greenland

Bifröst University
University of Akureyri
University Center of the West Fjords 
Finnmark University College
Harstad University College
Narvik University College
Nesna University College
Saami University College
University Centre in Svalbard (UNIS)
University of Nordland
University of Tromsø

Arctic State Institute of Culture and Arts
Buryat State Academy of Agriculture
Buryat State University
Herzen Pedagogical University
International Institute of Business Education
Komi State Pedagogical University
Murmansk Humanities Institute
Murmansk State Humanities University
Murmansk State Technical University
North East Federal University
Northern Arctic Federal University
Northern State Medical University
State Polar Academy
Surgut State University
Syktyvkar Forest Institute
Syktyvkar State University
Ukhta State University
Ural Federal University
Luleå University of Technology
Mid Sweden University
Stockholm University
Umeå University

Note: The north2north Scholarship can only be used towards one of the universities listed above.